Choose Life

1 Aug

I’d like to introduce you all to one of my favorite films of all time: Trainspotting. My current background on the blog is an image from the film. Now Danny Boyle is actually one of my favorite contemporary directors and this is easily still his best film in my opinion. Review to come very soon. I do hope you all check it out though. In the meantime, this is a song I think everybody in the world should listen to at least once in their lifetime. It plays over the intro monologue to Trainspotting. It’s hard to imagine the beginning of the film without this song; it just fits the dialogue so well. This is in essence the power of music in films at its pinnacle. And this is only the tip of the iceberg.

The video has clips from Trainspotting in fact. So after you’re done listening to this magical track (the song on its own is amazing), I’d say go ahead and try and watch Trainspotting. If that beginning doesn’t hook you, I don’t know what else will.

-Cinemabeats

Leave a Reply

