Mob Men

3 Aug

Sharks aren’t the only ones being honored this week as AMC has its Mob Week going on Aug 1-Aug 7. I have no idea why Rudy Giuliani is hosting but most of the films they are showing are exceptional. I would be wary, however, since most of them are heavily edited for television and so it’s really not as good as watching the original version. But I thought I’d let you guys know anyway, since I have enjoyed watching scenes from two of my all-time favorite films (The Godfather Part I and II) the past few days.

Take a gander at the lineup (see link) they have for the week and maybe look for some of these films; but make sure that they’re in their original and unedited glory. Seriously, Goodfellas is simply not the same on TV. I guarantee you will like at least one of those movies.

http://www.amctv.com/movie-event/amc-mob-week

-Cinemabeats

Leave a Reply

