Off on an Adventure!

1 Dec

Well I’m a little late but I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving. I know I had a great one! While I wanted to start my next wave of introduction and review, I’m leaving for Nairobi, Kenya tomorrow and  I will not have enough time to get it up. I’ll be back on the eleventh and will hopefully have both the intro and review up that same week. In the meantime, I’d like to show you all an interesting silent film that music was later added to. This is by far one of the best examples of music’s influence on imagery. Watching it silently versus with sound create hugely different effects on the viewer. It’s a little more than an hour but the images in the film are amazing. It is a Russian film from 1929 known as The Man With a Camera. At that time, it really was the first film of its type. Watch it!

It’s split into parts on youtube. Just click on part 2 and so on when you’re finished with that one. Make sure it’s the same user because it seems only that one has the added orchestral soundtrack.

-Cinemabeats

Leave a Reply

